Arizona Indian Living Treasures Awards

To Honor the Cultures of Arizona Native American Tribes

Donate Now

No front page content has been created yet.

There will be no AILTA event for 2016; event will resume 2017.

Applications for 2016 Nominees will be announced in Spring 2017.

2015 Awardees Margaret Acosta Jose Garcia Debra Onsae Malinda Powskey
The Arizona Indian Living Treasures Awards (AILTA) is pleased to announce the 2015 recipients, who will be honored for a lifetime of achievement in the areas of traditional arts, education, cultural preservation and language preservation. The 2015 honorees are:
  • Margaret Acosta, Tohono O’odham,
    Basket Weaving and Language Preservation
  • Jose Garcia, Tohono O’odham,
    Traditional Singing and Language Preservation
  • Debra Onsae, Hopi,
    Language and Cultural Preservation
  • Malinda Powskey, Hualapai,
    Storyteller, and Language Preservation

The 2015 Arizona Indian Living Treasures Awards (AILTA) sponsors:

2015 sponsors

To learn more about sponsorship or make a contribution to support AILTA’s mission, please visit

Previous AILTA Recipients

R. Carlos Nakai
Craft: Musician
Tribe: Navajo, Ute, Zuni
learn more


With your gift, The AILTA organization will continue our work to honor the lifetime achievements of Arizona American Indian traditional artists, teachers, cultural and language preservationists.
Donate Now